Current Music provides Original Music for The Winter Olympics in PyeongChang 2018

2018 Winter Olympics

Client: The Olympics

Custom: Original Music for “PyeongChang Winter Olympics Daily Teaser Promos”

Current Music has created original music for the XXIII Olympic Winter Games in PyeongChang, South Korea – the penultimate sports program watched all over the globe. The teaser spots can be seen throughout the coverage, which airs around the clock from February 9th through the 25th, 2018 on NBCUniversal and its many broadcast affiliates.

The majesty and emotion of “One Chance to Rise” help tell the moving personal back-stories and glorious moments of beloved athletes like veterans Lindsey Vonn and Shawn White, and 17-year old snowboarding sensation Chloe Kim, as they take to the world’s biggest stage.

Composed by Aram Mandossian, with touching melodies written and sung by Brooke Villanyi, this original music captures the awesome spirit and pageantry of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympics.

Music In Campaign
” One Chance to Rise”
Aram Mandossian / Brooke Villanyi
Artist: Brooke Villanyi
Producer: Christian Salyer

The Olympics is broadcasted daily on NBC and around the clock on NBC Sports Network.